The following countries are known to operate, for domestic purposes, a Registration Authority for OIDs:

Country OID Agreement
Algeria {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) dz(12)} Agreement (Sep 2014)
Andorra {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ad(20)} Agreement (Jan 2014)
Argentina {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ar(32)} (May 2006)
Australia {iso(1) member-body(2) au(36)} None
Austria {iso(1) member-body(2) at(40)} (1993)
Bahrain {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) bh(48)} Agreement (Apr 2021)
Bangladesh {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) bd(50)} Agreement (Jun 2012)
Benin {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) bj(204)} Agreement (Apr 2019)
Bolivia (Plurinational State of) {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) bo(68)} Agreement (Apr 2015)
Brazil {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) br(76)} None
Bulgaria {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) bg(100)} Agreement (Nov 2012)
Cabo Verde {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) cv(132)} Agreement (Nov 2008)
Canada {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ca(124)} Agreement (Apr 2012)
China {iso(1) member-body(2) cn(156)} Agreement (Apr 2006)
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) cn(156)} Agreement (Apr 2006)
Côte d'Ivoire {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ci(384)} Agreement (Mar 2020)
Czechia {iso(1) member-body(2) cz(203)} None
Denmark {iso(1) member-body(2) dk(208)} None
Ecuador {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ec(218)} Agreement (Apr 2021)
Finland {iso(1) member-body(2) fi(246)} None
France {iso(1) member-body(2) fr(250)} None
Germany {iso(1) member-body(2) de(276)} None
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) de(276)} None
Greece {iso(1) member-body(2) gr(300)} (Oct 2006)
Honduras {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) hn(340)} Agreement (Nov 2018)
Hong Kong, Special Administrative Region of China {iso(1) member-body(2) hk(344)} None
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) hk(344)} None
Hungary {itu-t(0) administration(2) 216} None
Iceland {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) is(352)} Agreement (Feb 2007)
Iran (Islamic Republic of) {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ir(364)} Agreement (Feb 2009)
Ireland {iso(1) member-body(2) ie(372)} None
Italy {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) it(380)} None
{iso(1) identified-organization(3) uninfo(76)} None
Jamaica {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) jm(388)} Agreement (Apr 2021)
Japan {iso(1) member-body(2) jp(392)} None
{itu-t(0) administration(2) japan(440)} None
Kazakhstan {iso(1) member-body(2) kz(398)} Agreement (Nov 2008)
Kenya {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ke(404)} Agreement (Jul 2022)
Korea (the Republic of) {iso(1) member-body(2) kr(410)} None
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) kr(410)} Agreement (Jan 2022)
Lao People's Democratic Republic {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) la(418)} Agreement (Oct 2019)
Liechtenstein {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) li(438)} Agreement (Mar 2011)
Malta {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) mt(470)} (Oct 2006)
Moldova (the Republic of) {iso(1) member-body(2) md(498)} Agreement (Oct 2011)
Monaco {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) mc(492)} Agreement (Nov 2019)
Mongolia {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) mn(496)} Agreement (Jul 2014)
Netherlands {iso(1) member-body(2) nl(528)} None
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) nl(528)} None
New Zealand {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) nz(554)} None
Nicaragua {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ni(558)} Agreement (Aug 2015)
Nigeria {iso(1) member-body(2) ng(566)} Agreement (Jul 2013)
Norway {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) no(578)} None
Oman {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) om(512)} Agreement (Jul 2012)
Panama {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) pa(591)} Agreement (Apr 2008)
Philippines {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ph(608)} Agreement (Feb 2014)
Poland {iso(1) member-body(2) pl(616)} None
Qatar {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) qa(634)} Agreement (Apr 2008)
Russian Federation {iso(1) member-body(2) ru(643)} Agreement (Nov 2014)
Rwanda {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) rw(646)} Agreement (Jan 2014)
Saudi Arabia {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) sa(682)} (Dec 2007)
Singapore {iso(1) member-body(2) sg(702)} (Mar 2001)
Spain {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) es(724)} None
Sri Lanka {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) lk(144)} Agreement (Dec 2015)
Sweden {iso(1) member-body(2) se(752)} None
Switzerland {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ch(756)} None
Taiwan {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) tw(158)} (1998)
Thailand {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) th(764)} Agreement (Apr 2013)
Tunisia {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) tn(788)} Agreement (Apr 2010)
Türkiye {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) tr(792)} None
Ukraine {iso(1) member-body(2) ua(804)} Agreement (Mar 2011)
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ua(804)} Agreement (Nov 2010)
United Arab Emirates {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) ae(784)} Agreement (Aug 2017)
United Kingdom {iso(1) member-body(2) gb(826)} None
United States of America {iso(1) member-body(2) us(840)} None
{joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) us(840)} None
Uruguay {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) uy(858)} Agreement (Nov 2005)
Viet Nam {joint-iso-itu-t(2) country(16) vn(704)} Agreement (Nov 2020)

Note: When a country began to operate its Registration Authority a long time ago, there is no record of a signed agreement (with ISO, IEC or ITU-T).

Separation line
OID helper Webmaster Bullet 4 Feb 2023 Bullet Page top